Pretend games

Standard

I’ve thought of a game,
will you play with me?
Just close your eyes,
come away with me

This is how
all tales are spun
Lets pretend
we’re on the run
Escape into
the wild unknown,
fly where
no birds have flown

Up, up and over
the hills we go,
coming down’s easy,
we just slide through the snow.
There’s no one watching,
lets run real wild
Isn’t this great,
being a child?

There’s a stream up ahead,
lets splash right in,
pretend its summer
and enjoy a cool swim
Time flies so quick,
when you’re having fun
What a marvellous sight,
this setting sun!

And then, suddenly,
in the blink of eye…
I trip,
you fumble,
reach out,
but i tumble,
try to hold on
to my thoughts,
but now they’re
all jumbled…

The moment’s gone
the game is through
I loved our lil adventure
I hope you did too!

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

