The Icing on the Cake

Standard

Color me purple

Blow me away

Whisk me up

Make me sway

 

Nice and light

And oh-so-bright

Mildly sweet

That’s just about right!

 

Generously now

Slather me on

Smoothen me up

Till the edges are gone

 

And now its time

For a bit of design

Understated, underplayed

And yet so divine

 

Add a touch

Of red and blue

Decorate me with

Some candy too!

 

Look at me now

I’m all set!

So creamy and pretty

But don’t eat me just yet!

 

Take a picture

To remember me by

Alright now, dig in

And let me hear you sigh!!

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

