Dream a Dream

Standard

Let sleep cast a spell

As I close my eyes tonight

Let no one disturb me

Until the morning light

 

Let me lay aside my fears

And my worries of the day

As I lose myself in a dream

And go to a land far away

 

A land that has no boundaries

Where wishes do come true

Where no prayer goes unanswered

Where the sky is bright and blue

 

For there are so many things I wanted

That I did never get

Though that’s okay ‘cos I know

God gave me what was best

 

So let me dream of things that never were

And may never even be

If only in a dream, let me live

My sweetest fantasy

 

Let me sleep like a child

As I dream a dream tonight

Let no one wake me up

Until the sun is shining bright

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

