Lost words!!

Standard

I think I’ve lost my touch

Or maybe it was never much

Though I could pen a song or two

When I had nothing else to do.

 

Now the days go passing by

And though I try and try and try

The words are way too hard to find

It just drives me out of my mind.

 

And while the words play hide-and-seek

Even as we speak,

The music I can hear

Its in my head somewhere.

 

Things couldn’t be more wrong

I’ve got a tune without a song!

So I must really do my best

And I must put my skills to test,

 

And find those words I must

Before the music turns to dust.

Now I should take your leave

Or else you’ll never believe

That I can still pen a song or two

When I’ve got nothing else to do!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

